"The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character."

Students are invited to join NHS if they have sophomore standing, have been enrolled for at least one semester, and have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.50. The students must attest to their own character, and two teachers must endorse their membership in the chapter. Members are then sworn in at the annual induction ceremony.

NHS Blood Drive Dates:

  • October 6th

  • December 2nd

  • April 5th

Located in the Auxiliary Gym

To schedule an appointment, sign up online at (Sponsor Code: DallasHS) or call 1-800-RED-CROSS. Bring photo ID with your birthdate.

The next NHS induction of new members is scheduled for April 20th.

The NHS Senior Recognition Banquet is scheduled for the evening of May 13th.

Current Members of the National Honor Society:

Class of 2021

Kylie Borris
Molly Burger
Wyatt Button
Krista Cook
Jayden Darrington
Anna Dillmann
Madeline Doig
Gabriella Durbin
Brooke Evers
Megan Fogg - *Vice President
Ana Garus
Sy Graber
Shawn Gregory
Luke Hannan
Toby Hausler
Bryce Hayes
Luke Hess
Griffin Hise
John Hofenbredl
Brieanna Howard
Savina Howe
AnneMarie Johnson - *Secretary
Hayley Johnson
Caleb Kiner
Logan Kumnick
Madelyn Loughary
Faith Martin-Bail
Benjamin Nelson - *Sergeant at Arms
Hadley Nelson
Danny Nguyen
Bianca Parsons
Riley Petersen
Grant Ratzlaff
Mya Robinson
Toby Ruston
Ellison Schilling - *President
Christopher Smyth
Victoria (Tori) Woolner

Class of 2022

John Aebi
Stella Arnesen
Sydney Curtis
Ruby Earhart
Daphne Fuller
Graham Glazner
Christopher Hankland
Demitri Harris
Sarah Hewitt
John McCoun
Emma Moore
Molly Moore
Kaylin Olson
Justin Parnell
Molly Parsons
Avery Shinkle
Morgan Shuck
Morgan Smith
Emma Spivey
Madelynn Straus
Spencer Thiel
Serena Thorsen
Kaitlyn Van Well

National Honor Society Officers 2020-2021:


Ellison Schilling


Megan Fogg

Vice President

AnneMarie Johnson Secretary

Benjamin Nelson

Sergeant at Arms

Brandy Dickerson


Main School: (503)-623-8336

Fax: (503)-623-4669

1250 SE Holman Ave, Dallas, OR 97338

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Dallas School District No. 2 recognizes the diversity and worth of all individuals and groups and their roles in society.  It is the policy of the Dallas School District #2 Board of Education that there will be no discrimination or harassment of individuals or groups on the grounds of 

age, color, creed, disability, marital status, national origin, race, religion, sex or sexual orientation in any educational programs, activities or employment.

District Title VI and ADA Contact: Assistant Superintendent (503)623-5594

District 504 Contact: Director of Special Education (503)623-5594

Title IX Contact: High School Athletic Director (503)623-8336


Dallas Distrito Escolar No. 2 ofrece Educación Profesional y Técnica (CTE ) Programas de Agricultura Ciencia y Tecnología y Tecnología de Ingeniería . La admisión a estos programas se basa en la disponibilidad de las clases. Es la política del Distrito Escolar de Dallas Nº 2 no discriminar por motivos de raza , color, origen nacional, sexo o discapacidad en sus programas CTE , servicios o actividades como lo requiere el Título VI de la Ley de Derechos Civiles de 1964 , como acordado; Título IX de las Enmiendas de Educación de 1972 ; y la Sección 504 de la Ley de Rehabilitación de 1973 , según enmendada.


Distrito Título VI y ADA Contacto: Dennis Engle , Asistente del Superintendente (503 )623-5594

Distrito 504 Contacto: Autymn Galbraith , Director de Educación Especial (503) 623-5594

111 SW Ash Street , Dallas, OR 97338

Título IX de contacto: Tim Larson , Escuela Director Atlético (503)623-8336

1250 SE Holman Ave., Dallas, OR 97338

o por correo electrónico

©2020 by Dallas High School.